US Army Corps of Engineers
South Atlantic Division Website

News Releases Archive

News Releases

USACE adds additional "last pass" dates for Puerto Rico

Published Feb. 19, 2018

The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, working with local government officials, have set additional dates of the last day debris will be picked-up by contractors working under the Federal Emergency Management Agency’s debris mission assignment.

Scheduled last pass dates:

Municipality

Date

Ponce

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Lajas

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Arroyo

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Guanica

Wednesday February 21, 2018

Guayama

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Moca

Friday, February 23, 2018

Luquillo

Monday, February 26, 2018

Corozal

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Toa Baja

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Salinas

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Sabana Grande

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Vega Alta

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Manati

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Isabela

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Las Marias

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Penuelas

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Cabo Rojo

Sunday, March 4, 2018

Coamo

Monday, March 5, 2018

Cayey

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Lares

Sunday, March 18, 2018

 

Completed last passes:

Hormigueros*

Sabana Grande

Fajardo*

Guaynabo*

Vega Baja*

Florida*

Caguas

Arecibo

Villalba

Aibonito

Dorabo

Juana Diaz

Santa Isabel

Gurabo

Patillas

 

* - Indicates signed Notice of Physical Completion from the municipality.

 

 

If any resident is still in possession of any hurricane-related debris, please separate and place it along the side of the roadway before the morning of the municipality’s scheduled date. 

For more information regarding debris removal, please call your local municipality.


Contact
Jacqueline Y. Tate
513-265-7057
jacqueline.y.tate@usace.army.mil

Release no. 18-020